Home » Recommendation » Two Bloggers from the Hills of Tennessee

Two Bloggers from the Hills of Tennessee

As a new blogger who is learning the ropes, I want to honor one of the people inspired me to start blogging in the first place. Cap Stewart is a friend from my childhood in East Tennessee. The last time I actually saw Cap was probably more than ten years ago.

So imagine my surprise when he puts out a blog post on his blog Happier Far and it is quite good. Now every blog gets a good post in once and a while, so I read another. This one was also very good.

Happier Far is the best blog that none of you have heard of. Cap does a good job of holding to scripture and giving some honest and unflattering accounts of his heart at work. I would go so far as to say if you must choose between my blog and his, read his.

Two of my favorite of Cap’s posts that give a good feel for his blog. When is Public Indecency Acceptable explains how he dealt with a couple taking most of their clothes off on a plane. You’ll be surprised at how often this happens.

Sex, Lies, and Star Trek is his journey as  a trekkie choosing NOT to see Star Trek: Into Darkness. Sometimes Jesus asks us to give up things, even Star Trek.

Thank you Cap for your blog and I hope my readers see what you have to offer.

-Chip

One thought on “Two Bloggers from the Hills of Tennessee

Leave a Reply

